SPS Retirement Recognition Scheduled for May 7

SPS Retirement Recognition Scheduled for May 7

Salina Public Schools will recognize retiring faculty and staff members on Sunday, May 7 at Lakewood Middle School. The recognition will begin at 3 pm. All are welcome to attend the event.

The district will also honor the Salina Master Teacher, Kevin Poland, and our Teachers of the Year, Chantay Hill and Collin Carlson.

Retiring staff members who will be recognized include Connie Bachofer, Randy Booth, Dawn Brady, Andra Bunch, Julie Davis-Windler, Nancy Delay, Brenda Ebel, Patti Fiorillo, Cynthia Harms, Pamela Henoch, Margy Hogarty, Richard James, Patricia Keiswetter, Kathleen Laflen, Katherine Lindsay, John Magee, Katherine Nelson, Kendra Neuschafer, Brian Nowak, Alan Opat, Linda Peckham, Janet Sauber, Kim Shafer, Sharon Smythe, Melanie Stavropoulos, Ken Stonebraker and Dorothea Thompson.

The district also will present certificates to individuals who have completed 25 years of service. They are Jennifer Borger, Ericka Cain, Jeri Clouston, Curt Exline, Donella Geist, Kimberly Gwin, Jeffrey Harris, Tressa Heyde, James Johnson, Ellen Kampfe, Katherine Lidgett, Linda Lorett, Julie Maddox, Dee Mai, Richard Morris, Diane Pickering, Anita Preston, Jim Rouse, Stacey Scritchfield, Sarah Shelby, Melanie Staveropoulos, Carie VanDeCreek, Rosemary Whitley and Casy Ziegler.

Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Salina311.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to Salina311.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.